Reflecting On and Improving Classroom Devotions

Bible-classroom

Last week I was invited to lead a workshop at the 2014 Canadian Reformed Teachers Association convention here in Hamilton.  The topic of my workshop was classroom devotions.  As I was preparing for it, I looked around for what others have written in terms of reflection on it.  There are lots of “classroom devotions” and such materials, but I could find very little on the principles and purpose, etc.  There is a chapter in John Van Dyk’s book Letters to Lisa: Conversations with a Christian Teacher.  There’s also an article in the Spring/Summer 2009 issue of the CRTA magazine Compass.  Aside from that, I didn’t find anything else and that was with the help of some of the faculty at the Covenant Canadian Reformed Teachers College.   By sharing my notes from last week’s workshop, I hope to offer a small contribution to help address this gap in the literature.  You can find it here.  

About Wes Bredenhof

Pastor of the Free Reformed Church, Launceston, Tasmania. View all posts by Wes Bredenhof

Comments are disabled.

